How much does euthanasia cost in Hereford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Hereford (any pet) has a median listed price of £50, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £55.
- Median
- £50
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £50 to £55
- Latest benchmark observation
- September 2026
- Vs UK
- -68.4%
Source: Hereford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/hereford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £50 | £50 to £55 | 3 | 68.4% below |
| Dog | £70 | £70 to £70 | 1 | 64.4% below |
| Cat | £55 | £55 to £55 | 1 | 70.8% below |
Published practice prices in Hereford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brookfield Veterinary Practice The Nook, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR8 2PR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £50Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Brookfield Veterinary Practice 1 Old Eign Hill, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR1 1TU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £50Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Brookfield Veterinary Practice The Nook, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR8 2PR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £55Sedation not included. Public Brookfield Vets prices page covering the practice's Hereford and Ledbury branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Brookfield Veterinary Practice The Nook, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR8 2PR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £55-£85Sedation not included. dog price varies by weight from small (<10kg) to giant (>40kg). Public Brookfield Vets prices page covering the practice's Hereford and Ledbury branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Wye Valley Vets Ltd Beech Business Park, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR4 9QJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Sept 2026Report issue |
Hereford context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Hereford benchmark is 68.4% below versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Hereford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).