How much does euthanasia cost in Hull?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Hull (any pet) has a median listed price of £144, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £117.35 to £250.
- Median
- £144
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £117.35 to £250
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -8.9%
Source: Hull source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/hull#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £144 | £117.35 to £250 | 3 | 8.9% below |
| Dog | £275 | £275 to £275 | 1 | 40.0% above |
| Cat | £250 | £250 to £250 | 1 | 32.9% above |
Published practice prices in Hull
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Norwood Veterinary Group Monks Way Retail Park, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU7 3NS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £117.35 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Wicstun Veterinary Group 50 Market Place, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU15 2AT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £144 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets at your door 12 Pavilion Crescent, Hull, Humberside, HU5 1PU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £250home visit, sedation and euthanasia only Home euthanasia fees. cremation and out-of-hours surcharges are separate | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets at your door 12 Pavilion Crescent, Hull, Humberside, HU5 1PU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £250-£300home visit, sedation and euthanasia only. varies by dog weight Home euthanasia fees. cremation and out-of-hours surcharges are separate | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets at your door 12 Pavilion Crescent, Hull, Humberside, HU5 1PU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £250 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
Hull context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Hull benchmark is 8.9% below versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Hull city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).