CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Huntingdon?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Huntingdon (any pet) has a median listed price of £125, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £125 to £125.

Median
£125
Sample: Any pet
3 prices
Range
£125 to £125
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-20.9%

Source: Huntingdon source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/huntingdon#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£125
Middle 50%
£125 to £125
Local range
£125 to £125
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£125£125 to £125320.9% below
Dog£122£122 to £122137.9% below
Cat£92£92 to £92151.1% below

Published practice prices in Huntingdon

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Group

White House Veterinary Clinic, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE19 7AH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£92put to sleep Cromwell Vets procedures and pricing pagelinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Group

White House Veterinary Clinic, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE19 7AH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£122put to sleep Cromwell Vets procedures and pricing pagelinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Group

White House Veterinary Clinic, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE19 7AH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£125linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Group

57 Great Whyte, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE26 1HL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£125Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Hospital

36-36a St. Johns Street, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE29 3DG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£125Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue

Huntingdon context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Huntingdon benchmark is 20.9% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Huntingdon city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).