How much does euthanasia cost in Leeds?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Leeds (any pet) has a median listed price of £195, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £100 to £195.
- Median
- £195
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £100 to £195
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +23.4%
Source: Leeds source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/leeds#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £195 | £100 to £195 | 5 | 23.4% above |
Published practice prices in Leeds
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beehive Vets 103 Commercial Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS26 0QD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £58.02 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Leeds Veterinary Centre 133 - 137 Green Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 7DR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £100-£160 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic 11 High Street, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS25 7AF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic 1 Oulton Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS26 0EA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic 239 Selby Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 7HW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 24 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Hospital 52 Commercial Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS27 8AG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
Leeds context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Leeds benchmark is 23.4% above versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Leeds city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).