CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Liverpool?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Liverpool (any pet) has a median listed price of £117.5, based on 2 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £60 to £175.

Median
£117.5
Sample: Any pet
2 prices
Range
£60 to £175
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-25.6%

Source: Liverpool source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/liverpool#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£117.5
Middle 50%
£88.75 to £146.25
Local range
£60 to £175
Comparable prices in this category
2
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£117.5£60 to £175225.6% below
Dog£193.25£188.1 to £198.421.6% below
Cat£190.74£188.1 to £193.3821.4% above

Published practice prices in Liverpool

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Thompsons Pet Care

4 Stella Precinct, Liverpool, Merseyside, L21 3TB

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£60Context or conditions mentioned on source rowIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Woolton Veterinary Centre

65 Quarry Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L25 6EZ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£175IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Kirkby Veterinary Centre

Unit 1, Liverpool, Merseyside, L33 1DF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Published CVS price list for Kirkby Veterinary Centre. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Kirkby Veterinary Centre

Unit 1, Liverpool, Merseyside, L33 1DF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Published CVS price list for Kirkby Veterinary Centre. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Liverpool

Unit 2, Liverpool, Merseyside, L11 1BQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£193.38Includes sedation. The Pet Vet Liverpool surgery pricing pagethe_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Liverpool

Unit 2, Liverpool, Merseyside, L11 1BQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£198.4Includes sedation. The Pet Vet Liverpool surgery pricing pagethe_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Liverpool context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Liverpool benchmark is 25.6% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Liverpool city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).