CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Manchester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Manchester (dog) has a median listed price of £196.65, based on 10 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £188.1 to £210.

Median
£196.65
Sample: Dog
10 prices
Range
£188.1 to £210
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+0.1%

Source: Manchester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/manchester#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£196.65
Middle 50%
£190.24 to £196.65
Local range
£188.1 to £210
Comparable prices in this category
10
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£196.65£188.1 to £210100.1% above
Cat£196.65£188.1 to £196.6594.5% above

Published practice prices in Manchester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Beech House Veterinary Surgery

2-4 Stopes Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M26 3WP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Official CVS pricing page for Beech House Veterinary Surgery, Radcliffe. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Beech House Veterinary Surgery

2-4 Stopes Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M26 3WP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Beech House Veterinary Surgery, Radcliffe. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Gourley Veterinary Centre - Denton

Unit 1a, Denton (Tameside), Manchester, M34 3JP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Official CVS pricing page for Gourley Veterinary Centre, Denton. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Gourley Veterinary Centre - Denton

Unit 1a, Denton (Tameside), Manchester, M34 3JP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Gourley Veterinary Centre, Denton. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Yew Tree Veterinary Centre

331 Yew Tree Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M20 3FP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Yew Tree Veterinary Centre, Withington. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Yew Tree Veterinary Centre

331 Yew Tree Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M20 3FP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Official CVS pricing page for Yew Tree Veterinary Centre, Withington. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Buchanan Veterinary Centre - Monton

170 Monton Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M30 9GA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£196.65Published CVS pricing page for Buchanan Veterinary Centre MontonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Buchanan Veterinary Centre - Monton

170 Monton Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M30 9GA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£196.65Price will vary with weight. Published CVS pricing page for Buchanan Veterinary Centre MontonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Buchanan Veterinary Centre - Urmston

77-79 Princess Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M41 5SQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£196.65Price will vary with weight. Published CVS pricing page for Buchanan Veterinary Centre UrmstonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Buchanan Veterinary Centre - Urmston

77-79 Princess Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M41 5SQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£196.65Published CVS pricing page for Buchanan Veterinary Centre UrmstonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Park Veterinary Clinic

Regan Veterinary Group, Manchester, Lancashire, M25 0FG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Park Veterinary Clinic, Prestwich. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Park Veterinary Clinic

Regan Veterinary Group, Manchester, Lancashire, M25 0FG

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Official CVS pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Park Veterinary Clinic, Prestwich. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Pet Medics Veterinary Surgeons - Walkden

Petmedics, Manchester, Lancashire, M28 3DS

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Official CVS pricing page for PetMedics Veterinary Surgeons, Walkden. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Pet Medics Veterinary Surgeons - Walkden

Petmedics, Manchester, Lancashire, M28 3DS

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for PetMedics Veterinary Surgeons, Walkden. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Pet Medics Veterinary Surgeons - Worsley / MiNightVet Manchester

Unit A1, Manchester, Lancashire, M28 2LY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Official CVS pricing page for PetMedics Veterinary Surgeons, Worsley. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Pet Medics Veterinary Surgeons - Worsley / MiNightVet Manchester

Unit A1, Manchester, Lancashire, M28 2LY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for PetMedics Veterinary Surgeons, Worsley. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Avenue Veterinary Clinic

Regan Veterinary Group, Manchester, Lancashire, M40 0JQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - The Avenue Veterinary Clinic, New Moston. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Avenue Veterinary Clinic

Regan Veterinary Group, Manchester, Lancashire, M40 0JQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Official CVS pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - The Avenue Veterinary Clinic, New Moston. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
My Visit Vet

Old Trafford, Old Trafford, Manchester, M16 0PL

DogNot statedMedium comparability£210-£250Varies by weight band. sedation beforehand listed separately. Consultation and vaccination costs are half price for second or subsequent pets on the same visit. Travel is included within 0-5 miles from Old Trafford. additional travel fees are listed separatelyOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Manchester context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Manchester benchmark is 0.1% above versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Manchester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).