How much does euthanasia cost in Melton Mowbray?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Melton Mowbray (any pet) has a median listed price of £176, based on 2 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £58 to £294.
- Median
- £176
- Sample: Any pet
- 2 prices
- Range
- £58 to £294
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.4%
Source: Melton Mowbray source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/melton-mowbray#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £176 | £58 to £294 | 2 | 11.4% above |
| Dog | £135.3 | £82.5 to £188.1 | 2 | 31.1% below |
| Cat | £126.55 | £65 to £188.1 | 2 | 32.7% below |
Published practice prices in Melton Mowbray
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Rutland & Kings Veterinary Centre Norman Way, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1JE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £58Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Kings Veterinary Centre 1-3 Kings Road, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1QF | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £65without cremation | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Kings Veterinary Centre 1-3 Kings Road, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1QF | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £70-£95without cremation. varies by weight | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Crescent Veterinary Clinic The Crescent, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 0NF | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £188.1Official branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Crescent Veterinary Clinic The Crescent, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 0NF | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £188.1varies by weight Official branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets 2 Your Pets - Melton Mobray 43 Main Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 2EA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £294 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Melton Mowbray context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Melton Mowbray benchmark is 11.4% above versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Melton Mowbray city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).