How much does euthanasia cost in Newcastle Upon Tyne?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Newcastle Upon Tyne (dog) has a median listed price of £188.1, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £188 to £205.2.
- Median
- £188.1
- Sample: Dog
- 4 prices
- Range
- £188 to £205.2
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -4.2%
Source: Newcastle Upon Tyne source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/newcastle-upon-tyne#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £188.1 | £188 to £205.2 | 4 | 4.2% below |
| Cat | £188.1 | £188 to £205.2 | 4 | In line |
Published practice prices in Newcastle Upon Tyne
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alnorthumbria Vets - Ponteland branch Street House Farm, Northumberland, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE20 9BT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £188Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Alnorthumbria Vets - Ponteland branch Street House Farm, Northumberland, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE20 9BT | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £188Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Forest Hall CVS Group Plc, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE12 8AQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £188.1Official CVS Vets pricing page for Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Forest Hall. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Forest Hall CVS Group Plc, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE12 8AQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £188.1Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Forest Hall. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Heaton CVS Group Plc, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE6 5SB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £188.1Official CVS Vets pricing page for Firstvets Veterinary Centre, Heaton. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Heaton CVS Group Plc, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE6 5SB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £188.1Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Firstvets Veterinary Centre, Heaton. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ayres Veterinary Hospital Unit 7 Royal Quays, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE29 6DW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £205.2Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Ayres Veterinary Hospital Unit 7 Royal Quays, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE29 6DW | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £205.2Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Newcastle Upon Tyne context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Newcastle Upon Tyne benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Newcastle Upon Tyne city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).