CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Newton Abbot?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Newton Abbot (any pet) has a median listed price of £175, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £81.95 to £345.

Median
£175
Sample: Any pet
3 prices
Range
£81.95 to £345
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+10.8%

Source: Newton Abbot source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/newton-abbot#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£175
Middle 50%
£128.48 to £260
Local range
£81.95 to £345
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£175£81.95 to £345310.8% above
Dog£179.55£179.55 to £179.5518.6% below
Cat£179.55£179.55 to £179.5514.5% below

Published practice prices in Newton Abbot

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Milestone Veterinary Centre

Unit 12, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3SH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£74.04-£89.86IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Whiskers Veterinary Practice

22 Battle Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 6RY

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£175Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Okeford Veterinary Centre - Chagford

The Old Exchange, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 8BZ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£179.55Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Okeford Veterinary Centre - Chagford

The Old Exchange, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 8BZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£179.55Price varies with weight. Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The House Vet

2 Town Cottages, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 5NX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£345Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Newton Abbot context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Newton Abbot benchmark is 10.8% above versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Newton Abbot city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).