CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Nottingham?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Nottingham (dog) has a median listed price of £196.44, based on 11 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £188.1 to £260.

Median
£196.44
Sample: Dog
11 prices
Range
£188.1 to £260
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Nottingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/nottingham#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£196.44
Middle 50%
£188.1 to £209.48
Local range
£188.1 to £260
Comparable prices in this category
11
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£215.75£137.5 to £294236.6% above
Dog£196.44£188.1 to £26011In line
Cat£191.47£188.1 to £250111.8% above

Published practice prices in Nottingham

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Lawrence Veterinary Centre

166 Nottingham Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG16 3GG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£61-£214Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Ark Veterinary Centre - Long Eaton

13 St. Johns Street, Nottingham, Derbyshire, NG10 1BW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1price varies by weightcvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ark Veterinary Centre - Long Eaton

13 St. Johns Street, Nottingham, Derbyshire, NG10 1BW

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1cvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Buttercross Veterinary Centre

Unit 5, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG13 8LA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Buttercross Veterinary Centre

7 Candleby Lane, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG12 3JG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Buttercross Veterinary Centre

7 Candleby Lane, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG12 3JG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1May vary by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Buttercross Veterinary Centre

Unit 5, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG13 8LA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1May vary by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Davison Veterinary Care

63-65 Ilkeston Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG7 3GR

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Davison Veterinary Care

63-65 Ilkeston Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG7 3GR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1May vary by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ruddington Veterinary Centre

Unit 3 Clifton Triangle Retail Park, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG11 9LN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1May vary by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ruddington Veterinary Centre

Unit 3 Clifton Triangle Retail Park, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG11 9LN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Nottingham

Unit 4, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 4GY

CatNot statedHigh comparability£191.47Includes sedationIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Nottingham

Unit 4, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 4GY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£196.44Includes sedationIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Priory Veterinary Group Beeston / MiNightVet Nottingham

10a Derby Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG9 2TJ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Official CVS Vets pricing page for Priory Vets, Beeston. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Priory Veterinary Group Beeston / MiNightVet Nottingham

10a Derby Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG9 2TJ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Priory Vets, Beeston. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Orchard Veterinary Centre - Sherwood

105 Perry Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG5 3AD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Orchard Veterinary Centre - Sherwood

105 Perry Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG5 3AD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£205.2May vary by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ambivet Veterinary Group

11 Lambourne Drive, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 1GR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£213.75May vary by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ambivet Veterinary Group

409 Aspley Lane, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 5RR

CatNot statedHigh comparability£213.75Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ambivet Veterinary Group

409 Aspley Lane, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 5RR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£213.75May vary by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ambivet Veterinary Group

11 Lambourne Drive, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 1GR

CatNot statedHigh comparability£213.75Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Rainbow Bridge Vet Ltd

13 Trentdale Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG4 1BU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£250Home euthanasia. price varies by weight and appointment time. Prices inclusive of VAT. visit cost varies by weight and appointment timeOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Rainbow Bridge Vet Ltd

13 Trentdale Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG4 1BU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£260Home euthanasia. price varies by weight and appointment time. Prices inclusive of VAT. visit cost varies by weight and appointment timeOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets 2 Your Pets - Nottingham

6 Ebury Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG5 1BB

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£294Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Nottingham context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Nottingham benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Nottingham city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).