CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Paignton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Paignton (dog) has a median listed price of £196.65, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £196.65 to £196.65.

Median
£196.65
Sample: Dog
3 prices
Range
£196.65 to £196.65
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
+0.1%

Source: Paignton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/paignton#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£196.65
Middle 50%
£196.65 to £196.65
Local range
£196.65 to £196.65
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£196.65£196.65 to £196.6530.1% above
Cat£196.65£196.65 to £196.6534.5% above

Published practice prices in Paignton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Dart Vale Veterinary Group

31 Manor Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ3 2HZ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Dart Vale Veterinary Group

31 Manor Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ3 2HZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price varies with weight. Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Seymour Veterinary Centre - Preston

115 Preston Down Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ3 1DS

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Seymour Veterinary Centre - Preston

115 Preston Down Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ3 1DS

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price varies with weight. Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Silverton Veterinary Centre - Paignton

8 Grosvenor Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ4 5AY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Silverton Veterinary Centre - Paignton

8 Grosvenor Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ4 5AY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price varies with weight. Published pricing table. prices include VAT where statedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Paignton context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Paignton benchmark is 0.1% above versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Paignton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).