CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Portsmouth?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Portsmouth (dog) has a median listed price of £196.65, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £196.44 to £196.65.

Median
£196.65
Sample: Dog
4 prices
Range
£196.44 to £196.65
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
+0.1%

Source: Portsmouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/portsmouth#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£196.65
Middle 50%
£196.6 to £196.65
Local range
£196.44 to £196.65
Comparable prices in this category
4
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£116£116 to £116126.6% below
Dog£196.65£196.44 to £196.6540.1% above
Cat£196.65£191.47 to £196.6544.5% above

Published practice prices in Portsmouth

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Portsmouth Vets

Unit 2, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO5 3QG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£116Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Portsmouth

Unit 5, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 4FG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£191.47Cat euthanasia. includes sedation. Official The Pet Vet Portsmouth surgery pricingIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Portsmouth

Unit 5, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 4FG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£196.44Includes sedation. Official The Pet Vet Portsmouth surgery pricingIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
CVS UK Ltd Harbour Veterinary Group

Bartons Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO9 5NA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price may vary with weight. Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing tablecvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
CVS UK Ltd Harbour Veterinary Group

Bartons Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO9 5NA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing tablecvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
CVS UK Ltd Harbour Vets

Unit 7F Pompey Centre, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO4 8ER

CatNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing tablecvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
CVS UK Ltd Harbour Vets

Unit 7F Pompey Centre, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO4 8ER

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.65Price may vary with weight. Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing tablecvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Harbour Veterinary Group

147 Havant Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 2AA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£196.65Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Harbour Veterinary Group

147 Havant Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 2AA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£196.65Price varies with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Portsmouth context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Portsmouth benchmark is 0.1% above versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Portsmouth city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).