CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Sheffield?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Sheffield (dog) has a median listed price of £188.1, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £182.53 to £188.1.

Median
£188.1
Sample: Dog
4 prices
Range
£182.53 to £188.1
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-4.2%

Source: Sheffield source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/sheffield#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£188.1
Middle 50%
£186.71 to £188.1
Local range
£182.53 to £188.1
Comparable prices in this category
4
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£195£106 to £225323.4% above
Dog£188.1£182.53 to £188.144.2% below
Cat£188.1£182.53 to £188.14In line

Published practice prices in Sheffield

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd

Unit 2, Dale Business Centre, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S36 6ET

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£92-£120species/context not specified Published Calder Vets procedures and pricing pagelinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
City Mobile Vet

9 Teynham Drive, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S5 8TS

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£180-£270Home euthanasia range. Prices for a 5 mile radius. over 5 miles travel fee is listed separatelyOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Broadleaf Veterinary Centre

Unit 2, Broadfield Close, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S8 0XN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£182.53Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group

106 High Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9XE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£182.53Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Broadleaf Veterinary Centre

Unit 2, Broadfield Close, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S8 0XN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Price varies by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group

16 Peaks Mount, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S20 7HZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group

New Court, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S12 4LR

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group

New Court, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S12 4LR

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group

106 High Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9XE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group

16 Peaks Mount, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S20 7HZ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Peak Veterinary Practice

36 Olivet Road, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S8 8QS

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£195Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Jul 2026Report issue

Sheffield context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Sheffield benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Sheffield city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).