CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Southampton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Southampton (dog) has a median listed price of £198.4, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £188.1 to £205.2.

Median
£198.4
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£188.1 to £205.2
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+1.0%

Source: Southampton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/southampton#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£198.4
Middle 50%
£191.05 to £205.2
Local range
£188.1 to £205.2
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£198.4£188.1 to £205.271.0% above
Cat£193.38£134 to £205.272.8% above

Published practice prices in Southampton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Adelaide Veterinary Centre

Long Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO31 8DA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£134Published charge list for Adelaide Veterinary CentreOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Adelaide Veterinary Centre

Long Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO31 8DA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£156-£232Varies by dog weight. Published charge list for Adelaide Veterinary CentreOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Brook House Veterinary Centre

12 Landguard Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 5DJ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Brook House Veterinary Centre

12 Landguard Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 5DJ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1varies by weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Harrier Veterinary Surgery

54 Hamble Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO31 4JS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Price will vary with weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Harrier Veterinary Surgery

54 Hamble Lane, Southampton, Hampshire, SO31 4JS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Southampton

Unit 6 Brookside Centre, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 0SD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£193.38includes sedationthe_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Southampton

Unit 6 Brookside Centre, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 0SD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£198.4includes sedationthe_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Animed Veterinary Group - Hedge End

3 Shamblehurst Centre, Southampton, Hampshire, SO30 2US

DogNot statedHigh comparability£205.2varies by weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Animed Veterinary Group - Hedge End

3 Shamblehurst Centre, Southampton, Hampshire, SO30 2US

CatNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Animed Veterinary Hospital & Equine Unit / MiNight Vet Southampton

CVS Group Plc Animed Veterinary Hospital, Southampton, Hampshire, SO32 2JG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Animed Veterinary Hospital & Equine Unit / MiNight Vet Southampton

CVS Group Plc Animed Veterinary Hospital, Southampton, Hampshire, SO32 2JG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Price will vary with weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Pet Doctors Botley

97 High Street, Southampton, Hampshire, SO30 2ES

CatNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Exact Pet Doctors Botley pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pet Doctors Botley

97 High Street, Southampton, Hampshire, SO30 2ES

DogNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Price will vary with weight. Exact Pet Doctors Botley pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Southampton context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Southampton benchmark is 1.0% above versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Southampton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).