CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Stafford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Stafford (any pet) has a median listed price of £137.54, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £107.63 to £137.54.

Median
£137.54
Sample: Any pet
3 prices
Range
£107.63 to £137.54
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-12.9%

Source: Stafford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/stafford#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£137.54
Middle 50%
£122.59 to £137.54
Local range
£107.63 to £137.54
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£137.54£107.63 to £137.54312.9% below
Dog£250£250 to £250127.3% above
Cat£250£250 to £250132.9% above

Published practice prices in Stafford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Donnachie and Townley Ltd

Units E & F, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 2QY

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£105-£110.26Listed as put to sleep. D&T Vets contact page lists the Stafford practice at Units E and F, Madford Retail Park, Foregate Street, Stafford ST16 2QYlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shires Veterinary Practice

The Veterinary Surgery, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST21 6DL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£137.54linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shire Vets Ltd

4 Marconi Gate, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST18 0FZ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£137.54Listed as put to sleep. Shires Vets Stafford location page lists the Stafford practice at 4 Marconi Gate, Stafford ST18 0FZlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Dignipets Stafford

132 Lichfield Road, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST17 4LE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£250At-home euthanasia starts from this amount. cost can vary by location, time or day, and optional services. Dignipets Stafford area page lists dog euthanasia among local Stafford servicesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Dignipets Stafford

132 Lichfield Road, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST17 4LE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£250At-home euthanasia starts from this amount. cost can vary by location, time or day, and optional services. Dignipets Stafford area page lists cat euthanasia among local Stafford servicesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Stafford context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Stafford benchmark is 12.9% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Stafford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).