CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Stoke-on-Trent?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Stoke-on-Trent (dog) has a median listed price of £188.1, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £182.53 to £188.1.

Median
£188.1
Sample: Dog
6 prices
Range
£182.53 to £188.1
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-4.2%

Source: Stoke-on-Trent source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/stoke-on-trent#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£188.1
Middle 50%
£188.1 to £188.1
Local range
£182.53 to £188.1
Comparable prices in this category
6
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£137.54£137.54 to £137.54112.9% below
Dog£188.1£182.53 to £188.164.2% below
Cat£188.1£182.53 to £188.16In line

Published practice prices in Stoke-on-Trent

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shires Vets Ltd

Hoveringham Drive, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST2 9PS

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£137.54linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
County Vets Alsager

9 Lawton Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST7 2AA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£182.53Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
County Vets Alsager

9 Lawton Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST7 2AA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£182.53Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Beechwood Veterinary Practice

2 The Avenue, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST7 1AE

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Beechwood Veterinary Practice

2 The Avenue, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST7 1AE

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Abbey Hulton

1373 Leek Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST2 8BW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Abbey Hulton. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Abbey Hulton

1373 Leek Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST2 8BW

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Official CVS Vets pricing page for Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Abbey Hulton. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Blythe Bridge

227 Uttoxeter Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST11 9JR

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Blythe Bridge

227 Uttoxeter Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST11 9JR

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Cheadle

The Veterinary Surgery, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST10 1NY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Cheadle

The Veterinary Surgery, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST10 1NY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Longton / MiNightVet Stoke

Locketts Lane, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 4JJ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Official CVS Vets pricing page for Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Longton. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Longton / MiNightVet Stoke

Locketts Lane, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 4JJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Rogers, Brock & Barker Veterinary Surgeons - Longton. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Stoke-on-Trent context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Stoke-on-Trent benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Stoke-on-Trent city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).