How much does euthanasia cost in Swansea?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Swansea (any pet) has a median listed price of £155, based on 2 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £150 to £160.
- Median
- £155
- Sample: Any pet
- 2 prices
- Range
- £150 to £160
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.9%
Source: Swansea source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/swansea#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £155 | £150 to £160 | 2 | 1.9% below |
| Dog | £179.55 | £179.55 to £179.55 | 2 | 8.6% below |
| Cat | £179.55 | £179.55 to £179.55 | 2 | 4.5% below |
Published practice prices in Swansea
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St James Veterinary Group Ltd. 253 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9JL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Gower Veterinary Surgery 68 Edgemoor Close, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7HJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £160 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Campbells Veterinary Surgery 352 Llangyfelach Road, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA5 9LQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £179.55 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Campbells Veterinary Surgery 352 Llangyfelach Road, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA5 9LQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £179.55varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tawe Veterinary Group 118 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9BT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £179.55Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tawe Veterinary Group 118 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9BT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £179.55Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Swansea context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Swansea benchmark is 1.9% below versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Swansea city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).