CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Telford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Telford (dog) has a median listed price of £188.1, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £188.1 to £188.1.

Median
£188.1
Sample: Dog
6 prices
Range
£188.1 to £188.1
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-4.2%

Source: Telford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/telford#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£188.1
Middle 50%
£188.1 to £188.1
Local range
£188.1 to £188.1
Comparable prices in this category
6
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£188.1£188.1 to £188.164.2% below
Cat£188.1£182.53 to £188.16In line

Published practice prices in Telford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Haygate Veterinary Centres - Lawley

Unit I, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 5FB

CatNot statedHigh comparability£182.53Cat euthanasia. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Lawley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centre - Wellington / MiNightVet Telford

78 Haygate Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 1QN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£182.53Cat euthanasia. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Wellington branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centre - Madeley

20/21 Bridgnorth Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 4JB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Dog euthanasia. price will vary with weight. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Madeley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centre - Madeley

20/21 Bridgnorth Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 4JB

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Cat euthanasia. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Madeley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centres - Lawley

Unit I, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 5FB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Dog euthanasia. price will vary with weight. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Lawley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centres - Oakengates

26 Slaney Street, Telford, Shropshire, TF2 6ET

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Cat euthanasia. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Oakengates branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centres - Oakengates

26 Slaney Street, Telford, Shropshire, TF2 6ET

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Dog euthanasia. price will vary with weight. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Oakengates branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centre - Wellington / MiNightVet Telford

78 Haygate Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 1QN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Dog euthanasia. price will vary with weight. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Wellington branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Donnington

Bradley Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF2 7SD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Dog euthanasia. price will vary with weight. Published Severn Edge Vets Donnington branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Donnington

Bradley Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF2 7SD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Cat euthanasia. Published Severn Edge Vets Donnington branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Madeley

44 Park Street, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 5LD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Dog euthanasia. price will vary with weight. Published Severn Edge Vets Madeley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Madeley

44 Park Street, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 5LD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Cat euthanasia. Published Severn Edge Vets Madeley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Telford context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Telford benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Telford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).