CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Warrington?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Warrington (dog) has a median listed price of £188.1, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £97.8 to £188.1.

Median
£188.1
Sample: Dog
3 prices
Range
£97.8 to £188.1
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-4.2%

Source: Warrington source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/warrington#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£188.1
Middle 50%
£142.95 to £188.1
Local range
£97.8 to £188.1
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£97.8£97.8 to £97.8138.1% below
Dog£188.1£97.8 to £188.134.2% below
Cat£188.1£88.8 to £188.13In line

Published practice prices in Warrington

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic

31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£88.8Cat euthanasia. Official Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic

31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£97.8Dog euthanasia. Official Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic

31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£100.2Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Sept 2026Report issue
All Creatures Veterinary Centre - Warrington

Glazebrook House, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 5BL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Dog euthanasia price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
All Creatures Veterinary Centre - Warrington

Glazebrook House, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 5BL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Rees Veterinary Centre

86 Orford Avenue, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 7QQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rees Veterinary Centre

86 Orford Avenue, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 7QQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Warrington context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Warrington benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Warrington city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).