CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in York?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in York (any pet) has a median listed price of £144, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £78 to £144.

Median
£144
Sample: Any pet
3 prices
Range
£78 to £144
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-8.9%

Source: York source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/york#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£144
Middle 50%
£111 to £144
Local range
£78 to £144
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£144£78 to £14438.9% below
Dog£205.2£199.12 to £205.234.5% above
Cat£205.2£199.12 to £205.239.1% above

Published practice prices in York

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Station House Vets

Teal House, York, North Yorkshire, YO60 7EP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£78Context or conditions mentioned on source rowIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Wicstun Veterinary Group

45 George Street, York, North Yorkshire, YO42 2DH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£144linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Wicstun Veterinary Hospital

Cavendish Drive, York, North Yorkshire, YO43 3GY

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£144linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Battle Flatts Veterinary Clinic

38 The Village, York, North Yorkshire, YO32 5XR

CatNot statedHigh comparability£199.12Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Battle Flatts Veterinary Clinic

38 The Village, York, North Yorkshire, YO32 5XR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£199.12Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Battle Flatts Veterinary Centre - Pocklington

88 Kilnwick Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO42 2JZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£205.2varies by weight Official branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Battle Flatts Veterinary Centre - Pocklington

88 Kilnwick Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO42 2JZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Official branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Battle Flatts Veterinary Clinic

2 Buttercrambe Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO41 1AN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£205.2varies by weight Official branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Battle Flatts Veterinary Clinic

2 Buttercrambe Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO41 1AN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£205.2Official branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

York context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The York benchmark is 8.9% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full York city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).