CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does written prescription fee cost in Ashford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Ashford (any pet) has a median listed price of £21, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £35.

Median
£21
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£15 to £35
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Ashford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/ashford#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£21
Middle 50%
£16 to £25.5
Local range
£15 to £35
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£21£15 to £355In line

Published practice prices in Ashford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Companion Care (Ashford) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7DH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£15vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Olive Tree Veterinary Surgery

The Olive Branch, Ashford, Kent, TN27 0EE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£16Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group Ltd

Cinque Ports Veterinary Hosp- Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3EA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue
Green Lane Veterinary Clinic

Shenley Farm, Ashford, Kent, TN27 9HX

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25.5Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Metta Pet Clinic

5 Oxenturn Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN25 5BH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£35medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue

Ashford context

The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Ashford benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.

Before booking

  • Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
  • How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
  • Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
  • Use the full Ashford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).