How much does written prescription fee cost in Aylesbury?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Aylesbury (any pet) has a median listed price of £24.26, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £24.26 to £24.26.
- Median
- £24.26
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £24.26 to £24.26
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +15.5%
Source: Aylesbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/aylesbury#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £24.26 | £24.26 to £24.26 | 5 | 15.5% above |
Published practice prices in Aylesbury
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hampden Equine Veterinary Practice Barrettstown Equine Clinic, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP22 4ES | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24.26 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Veterinary Hospital Anchor Lane, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP20 1AJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24.26 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Elm Farm Elm Farm Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 7NQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24.26 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Haddenham 14 Roberts Road, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8HH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24.26 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Watermead Watermead Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP19 0FX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24.26 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
Aylesbury context
The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Aylesbury benchmark is 15.5% above versus that national median.
Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.
Before booking
- Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
- How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
- Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
- Use the full Aylesbury city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).