How much does written prescription fee cost in Derby?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Derby (any pet) has a median listed price of £21, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £18 to £32.39.
- Median
- £21
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £18 to £32.39
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- 0.0%
Source: Derby source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/derby#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £21 | £18 to £32.39 | 7 | In line |
Published practice prices in Derby
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Highfields Vets Tutbury Avenue, Derby, Derbyshire, DE23 3AT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £18 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Etwall Vets Eggington Road, Derby, Derbyshire, DE65 6NB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £18.83Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets 159 Nottingham Road, Derby, Derbyshire, DE55 4JH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Derby) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Derby, Derbyshire, DE21 4SY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Derby Kingsway Inside Pets at Home, Derby, Derbyshire, DE22 3FA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abbeyserve Limited 465/467 Nottingham Road, Derby, Derbyshire, DE21 6NA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25.51 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Ashfield House Spondon Surgery 43 Moor Street, Derby, Derbyshire, DE21 7EA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £32.39 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
Derby context
The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Derby benchmark is In line versus that national median.
Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.
Before booking
- Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
- How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
- Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
- Use the full Derby city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).