How much does written prescription fee cost in Glasgow?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Glasgow (any pet) has a median listed price of £22.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £21 to £27.
- Median
- £22.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 8 prices
- Range
- £21 to £27
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +7.1%
Source: Glasgow source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/glasgow#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £22.5 | £21 to £27 | 8 | 7.1% above |
Published practice prices in Glasgow
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beechwood Veterinary Centre (Real Vets Ltd) 139 Glasgow Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G69 6TA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Condorrat Veterinary Surgery 18 Airdrie Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G67 4DN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Real Vets Limited Beechwood Veterinary Centre, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G69 6TA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Rouken Glen Veterinary Surgery East Lodge, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G46 7JZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Southside Veterinary Clinic 203 Fenwick Road, Glasgow, Renfrewshire, G46 6JD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Bearsden Vets4Pets Ltd 1 Hillfoot Drive, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G61 3QL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Naismith Vets Ltd 2075 Paisley Road West, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G52 3JH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Animal Trust Vets - Glasgow - Ibrox MoorPark House, Glasgow City, Glasgow, G51 2HF | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £27 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
Glasgow context
The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Glasgow benchmark is 7.1% above versus that national median.
Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.
Before booking
- Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
- How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
- Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
- Use the full Glasgow city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).