CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does written prescription fee cost in Gloucester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Gloucester (any pet) has a median listed price of £21, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £17 to £24.

Median
£21
Sample: Any pet
9 prices
Range
£17 to £24
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Gloucester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/gloucester#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£21
Middle 50%
£19.14 to £21
Local range
£17 to £24
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£21£17 to £249In line

Published practice prices in Gloucester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
S P A Veterinary Services Ltd

228 Painswick Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 4PH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£17Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
SPA Veterinary Services Ltd

3 School Lane, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4PJ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£17Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Wood Veterinary Group Limited

125 Bristol Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4NB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£19.14Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Gloucester) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 5DX

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Gloucester Barnwood Vets4Pets Ltd

101-103 Barnwood Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 3HA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd.

108 Bristol Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4NA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd.

20 Glevum Way, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 4BL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd.

51-53 Hucclecote Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 3TL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 23 Jul 2026Report issue
Stroud Road Veterinary Surgery

365a Stroud Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 0DA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£24Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue

Gloucester context

The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Gloucester benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.

Before booking

  • Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
  • How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
  • Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
  • Use the full Gloucester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).