How much does written prescription fee cost in Huntingdon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Huntingdon (any pet) has a median listed price of £21, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £25.
- Median
- £21
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £20 to £25
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- 0.0%
Source: Huntingdon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/huntingdon#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £21 | £20 to £25 | 5 | In line |
Published practice prices in Huntingdon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kimbolton Vets 18 High Street, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 0HA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Group White House Veterinary Clinic, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE19 7AH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Group 57 Great Whyte, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE26 1HL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cromwell Veterinary Hospital 36-36a St. Johns Street, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE29 3DG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Huntingdon) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE29 7DZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Huntingdon context
The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Huntingdon benchmark is In line versus that national median.
Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.
Before booking
- Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
- How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
- Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
- Use the full Huntingdon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).