CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does written prescription fee cost in Leeds?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Leeds (any pet) has a median listed price of £21, based on 12 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £19 to £29.75.

Median
£21
Sample: Any pet
12 prices
Range
£19 to £29.75
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Leeds source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/leeds#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£21
Middle 50%
£21 to £22.63
Local range
£19 to £29.75
Comparable prices in this category
12
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£21£19 to £29.7512In line

Published practice prices in Leeds

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Companion Care (Pudsey) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Crawshaw Hill, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS28 7BW

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£19Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Leeds Veterinary Centre

133 - 137 Green Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 7DR

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Beehive Vets

103 Commercial Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS26 0QD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Leeds Kirkstall Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS5 3BL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 31 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic

239 Selby Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 7HW

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 24 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic

11 High Street, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS25 7AF

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic

1 Oulton Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS26 0EA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Hospital

52 Commercial Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS27 8AG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 9JB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

178 Easterly Road, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS8 3AD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£27.5Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Leeds, West Yorkshire, WF17 9AD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£27.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Chantry Vets

22 Middleton Park Road, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS10 3ST

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£29.75vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue

Leeds context

The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Leeds benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.

Before booking

  • Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
  • How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
  • Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
  • Use the full Leeds city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).