CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does written prescription fee cost in Manchester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Manchester (any pet) has a median listed price of £21, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £12 to £27.

Median
£21
Sample: Any pet
9 prices
Range
£12 to £27
Latest benchmark observation
September 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Manchester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/manchester#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£21
Middle 50%
£21 to £22
Local range
£12 to £27
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£21£12 to £279In line

Published practice prices in Manchester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Manchester Cat Clinic

567 Wilmslow Road, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M20 3QH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£12Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Prestwich Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M25 1AD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue
Manchester Veterinary Centre

6-8 Tatton Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M34 7PL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Middleton Vets4Pets Ltd

192 Rochdale Rd, Manchester, Lancashire, M24 2QA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue
Valentines Vets

171 Manchester New Road, Manchester, Lancashire, M24 1DE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 24 Jul 2026Report issue
Trafford Veterinary Centre

16a Davyhulme Circle, Manchester, Lancashire, M41 0SS

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21.18IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Manchester Fort Vets for Pets

Unit 3 Manchester Fort Shopping Park, Manchester, Lancashire, M8 8EP

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£22Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue
VetCare @ Home

The Village Green, The Village Green, Manchester, SK6 8DR

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Animal Trust Vets CIC - Failsworth

33 Ashton Road East, Manchester, Lancashire, M35 9AA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£27Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue

Manchester context

The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Manchester benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.

Before booking

  • Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
  • How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
  • Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
  • Use the full Manchester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).