CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does written prescription fee cost in Nottingham?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Nottingham (any pet) has a median listed price of £20, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15.6 to £32.39.

Median
£20
Sample: Any pet
8 prices
Range
£15.6 to £32.39
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-4.8%

Source: Nottingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/nottingham#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£20
Middle 50%
£17.75 to £29.85
Local range
£15.6 to £32.39
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£20£15.6 to £32.3984.8% below

Published practice prices in Nottingham

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Home Farm Equine Ltd

22 Fern Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG12 3BU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£15.6Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets Now Nottingham

The Marian & Christina Ionescu Hospital, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG7 7EB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£17Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Beeston Vets4Pets Ltd

63-65 Wollaton Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG9 2NG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£18vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Pawsome Vets Ltd

Harwood Close, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG17 4PD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£19Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Bulwell Vets4Pets Ltd

1 Saxondale Court, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG6 8EP

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Sept 2026Report issue
Clifton Vet4Pets Ltd

Unit 3, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG11 9FE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£21Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Oak House Veterinary Centre Ltd

333 Mapperley Plains, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG3 5RG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£29Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Ashfield House Veterinary Hospital Limited

142 Derby Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG10 4ER

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£32.39vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Ashfield House Veterinary Surgery- Bramcote

258 Derby Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG9 3JN

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£32.39vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue

Nottingham context

The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Nottingham benchmark is 4.8% below versus that national median.

Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.

Before booking

  • Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
  • How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
  • Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
  • Use the full Nottingham city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).