How much does written prescription fee cost in Wakefield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Wakefield (any pet) has a median listed price of £25.88, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £48.42.
- Median
- £25.88
- Sample: Any pet
- 8 prices
- Range
- £15 to £48.42
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +23.2%
Source: Wakefield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/wakefield#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £25.88 | £15 to £48.42 | 8 | 23.2% above |
Published practice prices in Wakefield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ardsley Vets Mulberry House, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF3 2AB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £15Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Wakefield) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 9SD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd Willow Park, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF5 9AB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 45 Standbridge Lane, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 7EE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Chantry Vets 180 Batley Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 0AJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £29.75 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Chantry Vets Unit 3, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 0XQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £29.75 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Chantry Vets 71C Northgate, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 3BX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £29.75 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd 7-9 Queen Street, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF14 8AH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £48.42 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
Wakefield context
The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Wakefield benchmark is 23.2% above versus that national median.
Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.
Before booking
- Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
- How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
- Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
- Use the full Wakefield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).