How much does written prescription fee cost in Warrington?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Written Prescription Fee in Warrington (any pet) has a median listed price of £21, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15.6 to £27.16.
- Median
- £21
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £15.6 to £27.16
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- 0.0%
Source: Warrington source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/written-prescription-fee/warrington#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £21 | £15.6 to £27.16 | 6 | In line |
Published practice prices in Warrington
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic 31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £18 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Beech House Veterinary Centre Beech House, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 6QP | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Birchwood Surgery - Willows Veterinary Group Birchwood Vets, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 7PG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Orford Lane Vet Surgery Orford Lane, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 7AZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £21 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Rutland House Veterinary Group - Grappenhall Surgery 181 Knutsford Road, Warrington, Lancashire, WA4 2QL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £27.16Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rutland House Veterinary Group - Penketh Surgery 95 Maple Crescent, Warrington, Lancashire, WA5 2LQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £27.16Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Warrington context
The national benchmark median for written prescription fee (any pet) is £21. The Warrington benchmark is In line versus that national median.
Written prescription fees are comparable only when the fee is for issuing the prescription itself, not the medicine, dispensing fee, or repeat prescription charge.
Before booking
- Is the fee per prescription, per medicine or per additional item?The CMA separates the first fee and additional prescribed items.
- How many repeats does the prescription allow, and is a repeat fee different?Repeat structure changes the total cost over time.
- Are a consultation, medicine review, dispensing or medicine costs separate?These are distinct from the written-prescription issue fee.
- Use the full Warrington city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Newton Clarke Veterinary Surgeons price list (January 2026).