Pet costs · Editorial review 11 September 2026 · Compare Vet Pricing editorial team
Sources checked 11 September 2026. Individual source dates appear below; an editorial review does not refresh a price or establish clinical approval.
Jump to a comparison, calculator or source
At a glance
These four providers publish 28 service categories, not 28 independent groomers or a national price survey. Dry grooming, wet-bath packages and clipping have different scope. A mobile starting price can also exclude a separate visit charge: Pet Universe lists £90 for the home visit before parking and other extras.
Primary provider pages checked 11 September 2026. Tariff effective dates and grooming VAT treatment were not established. These are dated advertised guides, estimates or starting fees, not confirmed quotes, available appointments or assessments of care quality.
Compare published cat grooming fees
Select a service and setting. These are provider-specific categories, not like-for-like national averages. All source checks are 11 September 2026; tariff effective dates are unknown.
28 published categories from 4 providers
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Short-haired bath/dry/condition
Lee, London
£65 guide price
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Long/semi-long-haired bath/dry/condition
Lee, London
£75 guide price
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Short-haired groom out
Lee, London
£65–£120 estimate
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Long/semi-long-haired groom out
Lee, London
£75–£120 estimate
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Short-haired panel/sanitary clip and groom out
Lee, London
£65–£160 estimate
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Long/semi-long-haired panel/sanitary clip and groom out
Lee, London
£75–£160 estimate
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Short-haired body/lion clip and groom out
Lee, London
£90–£160 estimate
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Absolutely Animals · Salon
Long/semi-long-haired body/lion clip and groom out
Lee, London
£90–£160 estimate
Included scope: Grooms include eyes/ears and claws where appropriate; bath package also lists wash, drying and coat work.
Extras and quote limits: £65 minimum stated. Size/handling supplement described from £10–£30, not a known all-in cap. All prices estimates.
Not established: Whether grooming fees include VAT; Effective date; Final assessed price; Bath add-on descriptions overlap: get exact quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Becky's Cat Grooming · Mobile
Full groom with dry bath
Parts of Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire; not London
From £65
Included scope: Dry groom: coat work, claws if needed, ears/eyes and occasional knots.
Extras and quote limits: Matting/pelting supplement up to £55; hygiene trim adds £10; infestation-related cleaning adds £15. Travel is included in the individual quotation, not proven included in the displayed starting fee.
Provider offers full/lion clip only where matting prevents retaining the coat; this is its service restriction, not CVP treatment advice. Booking deposit required, amount not established.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Deposit amount/refund; Exact address coverage; Final travel-inclusive quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Becky's Cat Grooming · Mobile
Full/lion clip
Parts of Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire; not London
From £120
Included scope: Dry groom: coat work, claws if needed, ears/eyes and occasional knots.
Extras and quote limits: Matting/pelting supplement up to £55; hygiene trim adds £10; infestation-related cleaning adds £15. Travel is included in the individual quotation, not proven included in the displayed starting fee.
Provider offers full/lion clip only where matting prevents retaining the coat; this is its service restriction, not CVP treatment advice. Booking deposit required, amount not established.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Deposit amount/refund; Exact address coverage; Final travel-inclusive quote.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Short-haired full dry groom
Bolton, Greater Manchester
From £50
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Long-haired full dry groom
Bolton, Greater Manchester
From £60
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Adult short-haired wet-bath groom
Bolton, Greater Manchester
From £70
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Adult long-haired wet-bath groom
Bolton, Greater Manchester
From £70
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Short-haired kitten under 6 months: wet groom
Bolton, Greater Manchester
£35 guide price
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Long-haired kitten under 6 months: wet groom
Bolton, Greater Manchester
£45 guide price
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Sphynx groom in short-haired wet-bath menu
Bolton, Greater Manchester
£45 guide price
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Evie's Place · Salon
Full/lion/plush clip with dry bath
Bolton, Greater Manchester
From £75
Included scope: Consultation, claws, comb-out, small knots, ears/eyes; requested chest/paw/hygiene trim. Wet category adds bath/drying.
Extras and quote limits: Wet lion clip adds £10 to dry-clip price; wet plush/comb clip adds £20. XL clip quote-only; extra work can increase price.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact final size/coat quote; Boundary at exactly 6 months for kitten fee.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
Small full groom
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£65 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £155 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
Medium full groom
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£70 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £160 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
Large full groom
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£95 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £185 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
X-large full groom
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£120 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £210 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
XX-large full groom
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
From £140 base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: From £230. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
Small full/lion clip with dry bath
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£100 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £190 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
Medium full/lion clip with dry bath
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£120 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £210 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
Large full/lion clip with dry bath
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£120 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £210 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
X-large full/lion clip with dry bath
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£150 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £240 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Mobile
XX-large full/lion clip with dry bath
London and surrounding areas: exact address coverage to confirm
£180 guide price base grooming fee
Mandatory home visit: +£90 per visit.
One-cat, one-visit subtotal: £270 guide price. Before parking and assessed extras. This adds one visit charge, not a per-cat surcharge; ask for a multi-cat booking quote.
Included scope: Consultation, claws, ears/eyes and dry coat work; clip package includes clipping. Provider size categories have no weight thresholds in this price page.
Extras and quote limits: £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming; parking extra unless a visitor permit is arranged. Matting/extra work may add charges.
Not established: VAT; Effective date; Exact parking amount; Final quote; Cancellation terms: confirm directly with provider.
Published provider price menu · Checked 11 September 2026 · Tariff effective date not stated
Match the service before comparing the fee
A dry groom and a wet-bath package are separate purchases. Clipping categories can cover a panel or sanitary trim, or a body/lion clip with a groom out. The category labels below retain those differences; a lower panel-trim fee is not a quote for a full body clip.
Coat and size categories also belong to the individual provider. Pet Universe uses small through XX-large without publishing weight thresholds on this menu. Evie’s separates adult, kitten and Sphynx entries. Do not transfer one provider’s category to another or assume a breed name establishes the applicable price.
Sources: Absolutely Animals · Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Evie's PlaceMobile grooming: separate the visit from the groom
Pet Universe’s mobile branch publishes a £90 home-visit charge in addition to grooming. Each of its rows therefore shows the base fee, that visit charge and a calculated subtotal for one cat at one visit. Parking and assessed extras remain additional; a multi-cat booking needs its own quote rather than multiplying the visit charge by the number of cats.
Becky’s says travel is included in the individual quotation. That does not establish that every address is covered by the advertised starting fee. Its published service area covers parts of Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire, not London. Confirm the address and full travel-inclusive amount before booking.
Sources: Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Becky's Cat GroomingAsk which extras the assessed quote includes
The menus allow extra charges for additional coat work or handling time. Becky’s lists a matting/pelting supplement up to £55 and a £10 hygiene-trim supplement. Evie’s prices wet additions to its dry clipping package separately. An add-on is not another complete groom, and an included item should not be added twice.
Absolutely Animals states a £65 minimum and describes all prices as estimates. Its separate nail-only line and overlapping bath add-ons do not establish a clear standalone total, so they are not included in this comparison. Ask for a written total covering the selected service, any additional work, travel, parking, VAT and booking terms.
Sources: Becky's Cat Grooming · Evie's Place · Absolutely AnimalsWhat these published examples can establish
The comparison is a selected source sample, not a UK average, a cheapest-groomer ranking or a directory of everyone near you. Provider order is alphabetical. Filters narrow the published categories; they do not check appointment availability, travel coverage for your postcode or whether a service suits your cat.
The source-check date records when we read the menu, not when the tariff took effect. Pet Universe’s related salon has a different clipping menu from the mobile branch used here; the two are not interchangeable. This page compares costs and published inclusions only, without recommending grooming frequency, techniques or medical treatment.
Sources: Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Absolutely AnimalsSources and checks
Dates below record our source checks, not a guarantee that a quoted price or rule is unchanged. Confirm the current quote and terms before buying or booking. Report a correction.
- Evie's Place: published cat grooming feesEvie's Place · Checked 11 September 2026
- Pet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist: published cat grooming feesPet Universe mobile branch / Cat Grooming Specialist · Checked 11 September 2026
- Becky's Cat Grooming: published cat grooming feesBecky's Cat Grooming · Checked 11 September 2026
- Becky's Cat Grooming: service area and quote termsBecky's Cat Grooming · Checked 11 September 2026
- Absolutely Animals: published cat grooming feesAbsolutely Animals · Checked 11 September 2026