CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

Compare Vet Pricing

Secure dog field hire prices: compare duration and dog-count rules

A 30-minute price, a 55-minute slot and an additional-dog supplement are different purchases. Match the exact duration and dog-count wording before comparing amounts.

Pet costs · Editorial review 11 September 2026 · Compare Vet Pricing editorial team

Sources checked 10 September 2026 to 11 September 2026. Individual source dates appear below; an editorial review does not refresh a price or establish clinical approval.

Jump to a comparison, calculator or source

At a glance

This selected sample contains fourteen providers, with individual tariffs checked on 10 or 11 September 2026. Prices are local examples, not a national range, live availability result or claim that a field is suitable or secure enough for a particular dog.

Primary provider pages supplied the advertised prices and scope. Provider descriptions of private, enclosed or exclusive use are not independent safety verification.

Why the headline amount needs its scope

Why the headline amount needs its scope
ExamplePublished amountBoundary
ExampleSecure Dog Field KentPublished amount£10 / £15BoundaryBoth tiers include exactly four dogs in their wording; ask which appliesSources: Secure Dog Field Kent
ExampleEwelme Dog FieldPublished amountFrom £8.50BoundaryMinimum spanning a 30–60-minute choice, not a fixed 60-minute priceSources: Ewelme Dog Field
ExampleCanine Connection CompanyPublished amount£85BoundaryTen-session bundle total, not one hireSources: Canine Connection Company

Compare the booked duration literally

Keep 25–55-minute and 30–60-minute ranges as ranges. Do not assign their starting price to either endpoint unless the provider publishes that duration-specific amount. A 55-minute use period inside a one-hour slot is also not identical to 60 minutes of field use.

Use the correct dog-count tier

Some providers publish exact bands while others leave the maximum unstated. “Not stated” does not mean unlimited. Secure Dog Field Kent’s wording overlaps at four dogs, so obtain the applicable tier rather than choosing one in a calculator.

Sources: Secure Dog Field Kent

Keep supplements and bundles out of single-hire comparisons

The Field at Field’s £2 is an additional-dog supplement above its included count, not a complete booking. Canine Connection Company’s £85 is a ten-session total. Compare the final package you actually need.

Sources: The Field at Field · Canine Connection Company

Confirm current access and field details

Open the provider booking page for current availability, terms and the written total. Descriptions such as private, enclosed or exclusive are provider statements; this guide has not inspected fencing, access, ground conditions or suitability for your dog.

Plan your private field bookings

Enter the provider quote matching the exact duration and dog-count tier. If you buy a bundle, enter the whole bundle price once and count bundles, not the sessions included inside it.

Enter your own quotes, including VAT where payable. Prices are deliberately blank. Enter zero for a charge that does not apply. Calculations stay in your browser; quoted amounts are not sent to us.

Component 1
Component 2
Component 3

Include additional-dog charges in the matched hire total once. Do not add included dogs or bundle sessions again. This arithmetic does not check availability, access conditions, fencing or suitability.

Worked arithmetic example

Invented arithmetic only: 3 bookings at an owner-entered £10 plus £4 travel per visit and £5 total other charges is £47. These are not provider prices.

Method: multiply each price by its quantity, round each line to the nearest penny, then add. No inflation or unentered charges are assumed.

Compare published private dog-field hire prices

This selected provider sample is not a complete directory, nearest-field result, availability check, safety assessment or cheapest ranking. Check the provider's current rules, access arrangements and written total before booking.

14 providers shown

Moulton Secure Dog Walking Fields

Moulton Road, between Moulton and Holcot, Northamptonshire

Primary provider page checked 11 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Fields 1, 2 or 3: 1–3 dogs£430-minute booked slot1–3 dogs
Fields 1, 2 or 3: 1–3 dogs£760-minute booked slot1–3 dogs
Fields 1, 2 or 3: 4–8 dogs£6.5030-minute booked slot4–8 dogs
Fields 1, 2 or 3: 4–8 dogs£1260-minute booked slot4–8 dogs
Fields 1 or 3 only: 9–12 dogs£830-minute booked slot9–12 dogs; no Field 2 tier verified
Fields 1 or 3 only: 9–12 dogs£1560-minute booked slot9–12 dogs; no Field 2 tier verified

Private use of the booked field, not the whole site; adjacent fields may be occupied. Entry and exit are inside the booked time. Fees apply to Fields 1, 2 and 3 except the 9–12-dog options, available on the checked menus for Fields 1 and 3 only. Check any household restrictions with the provider. VAT and additional booking fees are not specified.

Field rules (checked 11 September 2026)Field 1 tariff (checked 11 September 2026)

Shotteswell Dog Walking Fields

Bury Court Farm, Shotteswell, OX17 1JA

Primary provider page checked 11 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
The Paddock£5.5030-minute booked slotUp to 6 dogs
The Paddock£1175-minute booked slotUp to 6 dogs
Woodland Field£16.5060-minute booked slotUp to 6 dogs
Woodland Field£33135-minute booked slotUp to 6 dogs
Hilltop Field£13.2060-minute booked slotUp to 6 dogs
Hilltop Field£26.40135-minute booked slotUp to 6 dogs

Exclusive booked field, up to six dogs, four people and one vehicle. Entry and exit are inside the booked slot. These are single-session fees, not bulk plans. VAT and additional booking fees are not specified.

Booking terms (checked 11 September 2026)

Deanshanger Dog Walking Field

Puxley Road, Deanshanger, Milton Keynes

Primary provider page checked 11 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Single booking, 1–2 dogs£525-minute booked slot1–2 dogs
Single booking, 1–2 dogs£855-minute booked slot1–2 dogs
Single booking, 3–5 dogs£825-minute booked slot3–5 dogs
Single booking, 3–5 dogs£13.2555-minute booked slot3–5 dogs
Single booking, 6–10 dogs£10.7525-minute booked slot6–10 dogs
Single booking, 6–10 dogs£17.5055-minute booked slot6–10 dogs
Single booking, 6–10 dogs£2885-minute booked slot6–10 dogs
Single booking, 6–10 dogs£35115-minute booked slot6–10 dogs
Single booking, 6–10 dogs£50175-minute booked slot6–10 dogs

The official site's linked booking menu lists these fees and 25/55-minute sessions; older website pages show different prices and 20/50-minute wording. Confirm the chosen field and session before paying. Sole use of the booked field; entry and exit are inside the slot. Household limits, VAT and additional booking fees are not specified.

Official booking link (checked 11 September 2026)Provider information (checked 11 September 2026)

Grantchester Secure Dog Walking Paddock

Grantchester Road, CB3 9NB

Primary provider page checked 11 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Booking label: 1–2 dogs£1250 minutes exercise within 60-minute allocation1–2 dogs; exactly 2 overlaps next tier
Booking label: 2–4 dogs£1450 minutes exercise within 60-minute allocation2–4 dogs; exactly 2 and 4 overlap neighbouring tiers
Booking label: 4+ dogs£1650 minutes exercise within 60-minute allocation4+ dogs; exactly 4 overlaps previous tier; maximum unknown

Exclusive booking: 50 minutes of exercise within a 60-minute allocation, including 10 minutes to clear and leave. Published dog bands overlap at exactly two and four dogs: ask which applies. These rows cover only the 50-minute menu. Maximum party size, VAT and additional booking fees are not specified.

Booking terms (checked 11 September 2026)

Secure Dog Field Kent

Kent

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider describes private use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Private hire, up to 4 dogs£1055 minutesUp to 4 dogs
Private hire, 4–6 dogs£1555 minutes4–6 dogs

Provider labels these Private Hire. Its “up to 4” and “4–6” tiers overlap at exactly four dogs, so ask which tier applies; no availability or independent fencing assessment was checked.

Woof Hall & Dog Field

Walrow, Highbridge, Somerset

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Dog fieldFrom £530 minutesNumber selected at booking; maximum not stated
Dog fieldFrom £1060 minutesNumber selected at booking; maximum not stated
Dog fieldFrom £1590 minutesNumber selected at booking; maximum not stated
Dog fieldFrom £202 hoursNumber selected at booking; maximum not stated

Provider states exclusive use during the booked slot; dog number is selected during booking but no numeric maximum is published.

Ewelme Dog Field

Wallingford, Oxfordshire

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Ewelme Dog Field private hireFrom £8.5030–60 minutesNumeric dog limit not stated
The Orchard private hireFrom £8.5030–60 minutesNumeric dog limit not stated

Provider lists two private-hire fields and states bookings are exclusive; numeric dog limit is not stated.

Sheepway Secure Dog Field

Portbury, near Bristol and Portishead

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Exclusive use not stated in the captured source

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Site access£10.501 hour site access1–2 dogs
Site access£12.501 hour site access3–4 dogs
Site access£14.501 hour site access5–6 dogs

The page describes booking a slot and one hour of site access; explicit exclusive-use wording was not captured.

Bristol Dog Field

Dundry, Bristol

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider describes private use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Field hire£8.5030 minutes1–2 dogs
Field hire£12.501 hour1–2 dogs
Field hire£11.5030 minutes3–4 dogs
Field hire£13.951 hour3–4 dogs

Provider describes private hire. A separate promotion is excluded from these base rows.

Adlington Dog Field

Adlington, Cheshire

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider describes private use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Field hireFrom £7.5030 or 60 minutesNumeric dog limit not stated

Provider describes secure private-use fields; numeric dog limit is not stated.

Happy Paws Pet Services

Sheerness, Kent

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider describes private use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Field hire£5.2530 minutesNumeric dog limit not stated
Field hire£7.3560 minutesNumeric dog limit not stated

Provider describes private field hire. No numeric dog limit is stated; its page states a two-vehicle maximum.

The Bark Park

Whalley, Lancashire

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Field One hireFrom £725–55 minutes1–2 dogs

This source page is specifically for Field One and 1–2 dogs; other provider pages may have other tiers.

Canine Connection Company

Sittingbourne, Kent

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider describes private use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Regular hire£9.501 hourNumeric dog limit not stated
Ten-session bundle
Bundle total, not a single-session price
£8510 × 1 hourNumeric dog limit not stated

Provider calls its fields private, secure and enclosed; numeric dog limit is not stated.

The Field at Field

Staffordshire

Primary provider page checked 10 September 2026. Availability was not checked.

Use of field: Provider explicitly states exclusive use

Hire scopePublished chargeDurationDog-count scope
Private field hire£1055 minutes use within 1-hour slotUp to 6 dogs
Additional-dog supplement
Supplement, not a complete hire price
£2Per additional dogEach dog above 6

Provider states allocated private slots with no other dogs in the field.

Sources and checks

Dates below record our source checks, not a guarantee that a quoted price or rule is unchanged. Confirm the current quote and terms before buying or booking. Report a correction.

  1. Private dog-field hire tariffMoulton Secure Dog Walking Fields · Checked 11 September 2026
  2. Private dog-field hire tariffShotteswell Dog Walking Fields · Checked 11 September 2026
  3. Private dog-field hire tariffDeanshanger Dog Walking Field · Checked 11 September 2026
  4. Private dog-field hire tariffGrantchester Secure Dog Walking Paddock · Checked 11 September 2026
  5. Private dog-field hire tariffSecure Dog Field Kent · Checked 10 September 2026
  6. Private dog-field hire tariffWoof Hall & Dog Field · Checked 10 September 2026
  7. Private dog-field hire tariffEwelme Dog Field · Checked 10 September 2026
  8. Private dog-field hire tariffSheepway Secure Dog Field · Checked 10 September 2026
  9. Private dog-field hire tariffBristol Dog Field · Checked 10 September 2026
  10. Private dog-field hire tariffAdlington Dog Field · Checked 10 September 2026
  11. Private dog-field hire tariffHappy Paws Pet Services · Checked 10 September 2026
  12. Private dog-field hire tariffThe Bark Park · Checked 10 September 2026
  13. Private dog-field hire tariffCanine Connection Company · Checked 10 September 2026
  14. Private dog-field hire tariffThe Field at Field · Checked 10 September 2026