How much does annual booster cost in Abingdon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Abingdon (dog) has a median listed price of £75, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £69 to £94.
- Median
- £75
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £69 to £94
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +5.6%
Source: Abingdon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/abingdon#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £75 | £69 to £94 | 5 | 5.6% above |
| Cat | £77 | £75 to £94 | 5 | 6.2% above |
Published practice prices in Abingdon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Abingdon - Fraser Vet Surgery 37 Caldecott Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5EZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £69Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Larkmead Veterinary Group Ltd Larkmead Veterinary Group, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4AX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £72.35Published Larkmead small-animal prices page for group branches including Cholsey, Didcot, Wantage, Great Western Park and Sutton Courtenay | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £75Annual cat booster vaccination. Official Abingdon Vets for Pets page, Our practice prices section | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £75Annual dog booster vaccination. Official Abingdon Vets for Pets page, Our practice prices section | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Larkmead Veterinary Group Ltd Larkmead Veterinary Group, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4AX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £75.87Published Larkmead small-animal prices page for group branches including Cholsey, Didcot, Wantage, Great Western Park and Sutton Courtenay | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Abingdon - Fraser Vet Surgery 37 Caldecott Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5EZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £77Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Boundary Veterinary Centre 67 Oxford Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 2AA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £84 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Boundary Veterinary Centre 67 Oxford Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 2AA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £84 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abivale Veterinary Group Abingdon Veterinary Surgery, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 3NR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £94Published Abivale routine prices page for the Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford and Wantage branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abivale Veterinary Group Abingdon Veterinary Surgery, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 3NR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £94Published Abivale routine prices page for the Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford and Wantage branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Abingdon context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Abingdon benchmark is 5.6% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Abingdon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).