How much does annual booster cost in Basingstoke?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Basingstoke (dog) has a median listed price of £73, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £61 to £84.6.
- Median
- £73
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £61 to £84.6
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +2.8%
Source: Basingstoke source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/basingstoke#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £73 | £61 to £84.6 | 7 | 2.8% above |
| Cat | £73 | £63 to £84.6 | 7 | 0.7% above |
Published practice prices in Basingstoke
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companion Care (Basingstoke) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £61Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codes | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Basingstoke) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £63Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codes | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| St Kitts Vets - Basingstoke Unit 4 Brighton Hill Parade, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4EH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Published price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| St Kitts Vets - Basingstoke Unit 4 Brighton Hill Parade, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4EH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Published price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Barn Animal Practice Paynes Meadow, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8AD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Barn Animal Practice Paynes Meadow, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8AD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Brunswick Place Veterinary Centre Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £73 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Brunswick Place Veterinary Centre Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £73 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Brunswick Place Veterinary Clinic Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £73Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 14 April 2026 | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Brunswick Place Veterinary Clinic Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £73Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 14 April 2026 | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Basingstoke Unit 23 Chineham Shopping Centre, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8BQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £73 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Basingstoke Unit 23 Chineham Shopping Centre, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8BQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £76 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Mildmay Veterinary Centre 13 Winchester Street, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £84.6Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Mildmay Veterinary Centre 13 Winchester Street, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £84.6Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Basingstoke context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Basingstoke benchmark is 2.8% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Basingstoke city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).