CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does annual booster cost in Blackburn?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Blackburn (dog) has a median listed price of £84, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £52.5 to £85.

Median
£84
Sample: Dog
5 prices
Range
£52.5 to £85
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+18.3%

Source: Blackburn source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/blackburn#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£84
Middle 50%
£68.5 to £85
Local range
£52.5 to £85
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£84£52.5 to £85518.3% above
Cat£85£68.5 to £87417.2% above

Published practice prices in Blackburn

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Animal Trust Vets CIC - Blackburn

Manxman Rd, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 3JH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£52.5Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Blackburn

Inside Pets at Home, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 3QP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£68.5Official Vets4Pets Blackburn practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Blackburn

Inside Pets at Home, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 3QP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£68.5Official Vets4Pets Blackburn practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Town & Country Veterinary Group

40 King Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2DH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£84Annual dog booster. Official Town & Country services and prices page. standard pricesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Myerscough Veterinary Group

Myerscough House, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 7JA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£85Myerscough Veterinary Group price page applies to its listed North West branches including Clayton Le DaleOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Myerscough Veterinary Group

Myerscough House, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 7JA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£85Myerscough Veterinary Group price page applies to its listed North West branches including Clayton Le DaleOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
My Vets

91 Preston New Road, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 6AY

CatNot statedHigh comparability£85Abbeydale Vets redirects to My Vets. the My Vets site lists the Blackburn branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
My Vets

91 Preston New Road, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 6AY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£85Abbeydale Vets redirects to My Vets. the My Vets site lists the Blackburn branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Town & Country Veterinary Group

40 King Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2DH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£87Annual cat booster. Official Town & Country services and prices page. standard pricesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Blackburn context

The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Blackburn benchmark is 18.3% above versus that national median.

Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.

Before booking

  • Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
  • Use the full Blackburn city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).