How much does annual booster cost in Bridgend?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Bridgend (dog) has a median listed price of £55, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48 to £64.25.
- Median
- £55
- Sample: Dog
- 3 prices
- Range
- £48 to £64.25
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -22.5%
Source: Bridgend source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/bridgend#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £55 | £48 to £64.25 | 3 | 22.5% below |
| Cat | £65 | £50.5 to £71.61 | 3 | 10.3% below |
Published practice prices in Bridgend
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vets4Pets (Bridgend) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Bridgend, Glamorgan, CF31 3TN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £48Dog annual booster vaccination. Official Bridgend branch price section. prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets (Bridgend) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Bridgend, Glamorgan, CF31 3TN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £50.5Cat annual booster vaccination. Official Bridgend branch price section. prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Shepherds 'The Vets' Ltd Ty Arc, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan, CF31 2BF | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £55Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Maes Glas Vets Limited Church Acre, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan, CF31 2JT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £64.25Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Shepherds 'The Vets' Ltd Ty Arc, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan, CF31 2BF | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Maes Glas Vets Limited Church Acre, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan, CF31 2JT | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £71.61Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
Bridgend context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Bridgend benchmark is 22.5% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Bridgend city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).