How much does annual booster cost in Christchurch?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Christchurch (dog) has a median listed price of £68, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £63 to £69.5.
- Median
- £68
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £63 to £69.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -4.2%
Source: Christchurch source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/christchurch#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £68 | £63 to £69.5 | 5 | 4.2% below |
| Cat | £68 | £68 to £70 | 5 | 6.2% below |
Published practice prices in Christchurch
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Christchurch (Best Friends Vets) Best Friends Veterinary Surgery, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2RR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Annual vaccination booster. Branch price table for Medivet Christchurch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Magnolia House Veterinary Clinic 1a Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 7LQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Dog booster. Price list January 2026. prices listed inclusive of VAT | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Magnolia House Veterinary Clinic 1a Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 7LQ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Cat booster. includes leukaemia. Price list January 2026. prices listed inclusive of VAT | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group 301 Lymington Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 5EG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Cat booster. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group 301 Lymington Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 5EG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Dog booster. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group Priory Veterinary Hospital, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1EN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Dog booster. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group Priory Veterinary Hospital, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1EN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Cat booster. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Christchurch) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2BN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Christchurch) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2BN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Christchurch (Best Friends Vets) Best Friends Veterinary Surgery, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2RR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £70Annual vaccination booster. Branch price table for Medivet Christchurch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
Christchurch context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Christchurch benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Christchurch city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).