How much does annual booster cost in Halifax?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Halifax (dog) has a median listed price of £79.2, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £69 to £90.
- Median
- £79.2
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £69 to £90
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.5%
Source: Halifax source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/halifax#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £79.2 | £69 to £90 | 5 | 11.5% above |
| Cat | £79.2 | £60 to £81 | 5 | 9.2% above |
Published practice prices in Halifax
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| My Caring Vet Ltd Unit 4 Co-operative Parade, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3 8LT | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £60Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Halifax Vets4Pets Ltd Halifax Vets4Pets Limited, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3ND | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £69Exact Vets4Pets Halifax branch page. prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Halifax Vets4Pets Ltd Halifax Vets4Pets Limited, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3ND | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £69Exact Vets4Pets Halifax branch page. prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Veterinary Centre - West Vale The Long Mill, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX4 8AD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £79.2Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Veterinary Centre - West Vale The Long Mill, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX4 8AD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £79.2Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Vets 187 Pellon Lane, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 5RJ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £79.2Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Vets 187 Pellon Lane, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 5RJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £79.2Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Halifax Heath House Surgery, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 2PS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £81Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Halifax Heath House Surgery, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 2PS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £81Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| My Caring Vet Ltd Unit 4 Co-operative Parade, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3 8LT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue |
Halifax context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Halifax benchmark is 11.5% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Halifax city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).