How much does annual booster cost in Harrogate?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Harrogate (dog) has a median listed price of £64, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48 to £78.
- Median
- £64
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £48 to £78
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -9.9%
Source: Harrogate source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/harrogate#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £64 | £48 to £78 | 6 | 9.9% below |
| Cat | £65 | £48 to £78 | 6 | 10.3% below |
Published practice prices in Harrogate
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wagtails Veterinary Centre 102 Kings Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 5HH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £48Official Wagtails Veterinary Centre prices page. current fees effective from April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Wagtails Veterinary Centre 102 Kings Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 5HH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £48Official Wagtails Veterinary Centre prices page. current fees effective from April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Claro Hill Vets Units 7 & 8, Thirkill Park, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG3 1GQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £54.99 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Claro Hill Vets Units 7 & 8, Thirkill Park, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG3 1GQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £54.99 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Harrogate Oak Beck Way Unit 1, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 3HU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £63Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Harrogate New Park Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3, Oak Beck Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 3HT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65From price. Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Harrogate New Park Vets4Pets, Unit 3 Oak Beck Road, HG1 3HT. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Harrogate New Park Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3, Oak Beck Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 3HT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £65Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Harrogate New Park Vets4Pets, Unit 3 Oak Beck Road, HG1 3HT. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Harrogate Knaresborough Road -Shamrock Veterinary Clinic 43 Knaresborough Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG2 7SR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Harrogate Oak Beck Way Unit 1, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 3HU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Harrogate Knaresborough Road -Shamrock Veterinary Clinic 43 Knaresborough Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG2 7SR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £73Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Unit 1, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG2 7DB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £78Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Harrogate Vets for Pets, Hookstone Park, HG2 7DB. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Unit 1, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG2 7DB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £78Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Harrogate Vets for Pets, Hookstone Park, HG2 7DB. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Harrogate context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Harrogate benchmark is 9.9% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Harrogate city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).