How much does annual booster cost in Leek?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Leek (dog) has a median listed price of £56.5, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £45 to £63.
- Median
- £56.5
- Sample: Dog
- 3 prices
- Range
- £45 to £63
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -20.4%
Source: Leek source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/leek#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £56.5 | £45 to £63 | 3 | 20.4% below |
| Cat | £53.88 | £51 to £56.75 | 2 | 25.7% below |
Published practice prices in Leek
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Churnet Valley Veterinary Clinic Ltd 124 Cheadle Road, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 7HW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £45Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Veterinary Clinic 80 Broad Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 5NS | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £51Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Veterinary Clinic 80 Broad Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 5NS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £56.5Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Moorland Veterinary Centre Ltd St Luke's House, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 6AS | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £56.75Feline booster. Official Moorland Veterinary Centre selected prices PDF identifies St Luke's House, Vicarage Road, Leek ST13 6AS. PDF states prices valid May 2025 and may have changed since publication | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Moorland Veterinary Centre Ltd St Luke's House, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 6AS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Adult dog booster. Official Moorland Veterinary Centre selected prices PDF identifies St Luke's House, Vicarage Road, Leek ST13 6AS. PDF states prices valid May 2025 and may have changed since publication | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Leek context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Leek benchmark is 20.4% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Leek city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).