How much does annual booster cost in Leicester?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Leicester (dog) has a median listed price of £65.52, based on 10 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £57 to £71.
- Median
- £65.52
- Sample: Dog
- 10 prices
- Range
- £57 to £71
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -7.7%
Source: Leicester source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/leicester#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £65.52 | £57 to £71 | 10 | 7.7% below |
| Cat | £71 | £60 to £78 | 9 | 2.1% below |
Published practice prices in Leicester
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4 1DE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £57 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Syston 1 St. Peters Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE7 1HL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £59Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Matilda Hall Veterinary Services Wayside Lodge Stables, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE7 9SP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £60Dog annual booster. Public Rightvet profile for Matilda Hall Veterinary Services at Wayside Lodge Stables, Leicester LE7 9SP. Official RCVS listing and named profile identify this practice. no separate official price page was found | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Syston 1 St. Peters Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE7 1HL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £60Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Thurmaston 643 Melton Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4 8EB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £62Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Broughton Vet Group Ltd 12 Swannington Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE9 6TU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £63.04Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Oadby 19 Stoughton Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 4DS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4 1DE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Oadby 19 Stoughton Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 4DS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £68Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 151 Scraptoft Lane, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 2FF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 162 Dominion Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE3 8JA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 162 Dominion Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE3 8JA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 82-84 High Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE8 6LQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 82-84 High Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE8 6LQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 519 Saffron Lane, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 6UL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 519 Saffron Lane, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 6UL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group 151 Scraptoft Lane, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 2FF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £71 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Broughton Vet Group Ltd 12 Swannington Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE9 6TU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £72.11Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Thurmaston 643 Melton Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4 8EB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £78Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Leicester context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Leicester benchmark is 7.7% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Leicester city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).