How much does annual booster cost in Newark?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Newark (dog) has a median listed price of £52, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48 to £78.
- Median
- £52
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £48 to £78
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.8%
Source: Newark source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/newark#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £52 | £48 to £78 | 5 | 26.8% below |
| Cat | £63.25 | £54 to £78 | 3 | 12.8% below |
Published practice prices in Newark
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minster Veterinary Centre Maltkiln Lane, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG24 1HN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £48Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Minster Veterinary Centre Unit 2 Fernwood Park, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG24 3RS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £48Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Newark Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets At Home, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG24 1GA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £52Prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Newark Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets At Home, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG24 1GA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £54Prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Collingham Vets 47 Station Road, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG23 7RA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £62Price list is Sleaford Vet Group, Jan 2025 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Collingham Vets 47 Station Road, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG23 7RA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £62-£64.5Varies by vaccine. Price list is Sleaford Vet Group, Jan 2025 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Veterinary Clinic Ltd 9 Bullpit Road, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG24 3PT | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £78Cat booster vaccination full price. Official Companion Vet Clinic services and prices page for the Balderton, Newark practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Veterinary Clinic Ltd 9 Bullpit Road, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG24 3PT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £78Dog booster vaccination full price. Official Companion Vet Clinic services and prices page for the Balderton, Newark practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Newark context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Newark benchmark is 26.8% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Newark city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).