How much does annual booster cost in Newtownards?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Newtownards (dog) has a median listed price of £50, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £47.25 to £52.
- Median
- £50
- Sample: Dog
- 3 prices
- Range
- £47.25 to £52
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -29.6%
Source: Newtownards source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/newtownards#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £50 | £47.25 to £52 | 3 | 29.6% below |
| Cat | £52 | £51.45 to £60 | 3 | 28.3% below |
Published practice prices in Newtownards
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jubilee Veterinary Centre 3 Jubilee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 4YH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £47.25Dog health check and booster core vaccines. Prices include VAT. prices correct as of 04/11/2025 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Comber Vet Clinic Unit 5B, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 5DY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £50Includes health and dental check. Ace Vets group price list. Comber is listed as an Ace Vets branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Jubilee Veterinary Centre 3 Jubilee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 4YH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £51.45Cat health check and core vaccine booster. Prices include VAT. prices correct as of 04/11/2025 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Newtownards Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 2A Portaferry Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 8NN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £52Annual booster vaccination. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Newtownards Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 2A Portaferry Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 8NN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £52Annual booster vaccination. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Comber Vet Clinic Unit 5B, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 5DY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £60Includes health and dental check. Ace Vets group price list. Comber is listed as an Ace Vets branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Newtownards context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Newtownards benchmark is 29.6% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Newtownards city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).