How much does annual booster cost in North Shields?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in North Shields (dog) has a median listed price of £64.89, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48 to £82.
- Median
- £64.89
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £48 to £82
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -8.6%
Source: North Shields source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/north-shields#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £64.89 | £48 to £82 | 5 | 8.6% below |
| Cat | £67.43 | £48 to £82 | 5 | 7.0% below |
Published practice prices in North Shields
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vets On The Meowve Ltd Unit 21 Mandale Park, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 7FN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £48Annual booster price on the Tyne & Wear branch pricing page. Tyne & Wear branch pricing page for the North Shields base. Consultation fee varies by travel zone | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets On The Meowve Ltd Unit 21 Mandale Park, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 7FN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £48Annual booster price on the Tyne & Wear branch pricing page. Tyne & Wear branch pricing page for the North Shields base. Consultation fee varies by travel zone | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Strachan, Tyson & Hamilton 56 Front Street, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE30 4BX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £62Dog booster vaccination. Official Strachan Vets price list linked from the public site. The contact page and footer list the Tynemouth branch at 56 Front Street, North Shields | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Strachan, Tyson & Hamilton 56 Front Street, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE30 4BX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Cat booster vaccination. Official Strachan Vets price list linked from the public site. The contact page and footer list the Tynemouth branch at 56 Front Street, North Shields | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Westway Veterinary Group Unit 5, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 9QR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £64.89Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Westway Veterinary Group Unit 5, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 9QR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £67.43Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| North Tyneside Vets4Pets Ltd 18 Barnstaple Road, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 8QD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £69Exact North Tyneside Vets4Pets branch page. From-prices preserved where published | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| North Tyneside Vets4Pets Ltd 18 Barnstaple Road, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 8QD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £72Exact North Tyneside Vets4Pets branch page. From-prices preserved where published | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Billy Mill CVS Group Plc, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 8HL | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £82Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Billy Mill CVS Group Plc, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29 8HL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £82Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
North Shields context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The North Shields benchmark is 8.6% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full North Shields city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).