CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does annual booster cost in Orkney?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Orkney (dog) has a median listed price of £55, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £55.

Median
£55
Sample: Dog
3 prices
Range
£55 to £55
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-22.5%

Source: Orkney source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/orkney#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£55
Middle 50%
£55 to £55
Local range
£55 to £55
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£55£55 to £55322.5% below
Cat£55£55 to £55324.1% below

Published practice prices in Orkney

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Northvet Veterinary Group Ltd

33 Junction Road, Orkney, Orkney, KW15 1AG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£55Annual routine vaccination. Northvet public small-animal price page. footer lists Kirkwall, Harray and Stromness branchesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Northvet Veterinary Group Ltd

33 Junction Road, Orkney, Orkney, KW15 1AG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£55Annual routine vaccination. Northvet public small-animal price page. footer lists Kirkwall, Harray and Stromness branchesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Northvet Veterinary Group Ltd

1 North End Road, Orkney, Orkney, KW16 3AG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£55Annual routine vaccination. Northvet public small-animal price page. footer lists Kirkwall, Harray and Stromness branchesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Northvet Veterinary Group Ltd

1 North End Road, Orkney, Orkney, KW16 3AG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£55Annual routine vaccination. Northvet public small-animal price page. footer lists Kirkwall, Harray and Stromness branchesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Northvet Veterinary Group Ltd

Lammaquoy, Orkney, Orkney, KW17 2LQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£55Annual routine vaccination. Northvet public small-animal price page. footer lists Kirkwall, Harray and Stromness branchesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Northvet Veterinary Group Ltd

Lammaquoy, Orkney, Orkney, KW17 2LQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£55Annual routine vaccination. Northvet public small-animal price page. footer lists Kirkwall, Harray and Stromness branchesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue

Orkney context

The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Orkney benchmark is 22.5% below versus that national median.

Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.

Before booking

  • Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
  • Use the full Orkney city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).