How much does annual booster cost in Rotherham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Rotherham (dog) has a median listed price of £72, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £45 to £81.
- Median
- £72
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £45 to £81
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +1.4%
Source: Rotherham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/rotherham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £72 | £45 to £81 | 6 | 1.4% above |
| Cat | £72 | £45 to £81 | 6 | 0.7% below |
Published practice prices in Rotherham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hall Court Veterinary Group Unit E4, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 8GA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £45-£49Dog/cat booster listed with two possible prices. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hall Court Veterinary Group Unit E4, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 8GA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £45-£49Dog/cat booster listed with two possible prices. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Vets for Pets Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Vets for Pets Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Rotherham 158 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3EW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | the_pet_vet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Rotherham 158 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3EW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | the_pet_vet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Crooks Veterinary Centre Easeholm Lodge, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2PA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £74Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Crooks Veterinary Centre Easeholm Lodge, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2PA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £74Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 125 Bawtry Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 2BW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £81Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 125 Bawtry Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 2BW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £81Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Rotherham 39 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £81Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Rotherham 39 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £81Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Rotherham context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Rotherham benchmark is 1.4% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Rotherham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).