How much does annual booster cost in Shrewsbury?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Shrewsbury (dog) has a median listed price of £57, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £45 to £78.
- Median
- £57
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £45 to £78
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -19.7%
Source: Shrewsbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/shrewsbury#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £57 | £45 to £78 | 7 | 19.7% below |
| Cat | £60.94 | £45 to £78 | 6 | 15.9% below |
Published practice prices in Shrewsbury
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shrewsbury Meole Brace Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9NB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £45 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Shrewsbury Meole Brace Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9NB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £45 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Animal Trust Vets CIC with 24/7 Pet A&E - Shrewsbury Coleham Head, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 7BJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £52.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Animal Health Centre 105 Longden Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9DZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £54.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Animal Health Centre 105 Longden Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9DZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £54.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Sutton Farm Maxfield Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6QZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £57Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Sutton Farm Maxfield Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6QZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £57Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Quarry Veterinary Group Brassey Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 7FA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £64.88Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Quarry Veterinary Group 57 Lythwood Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 0NA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £64.88Cat booster. Published charges for Quarry Veterinary Group | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Quarry Veterinary Group Brassey Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 7FA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £68.78Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Quarry Veterinary Group 57 Lythwood Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 0NA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £68.78Dog booster. Published charges for Quarry Veterinary Group | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Centre - Shrewsbury 16 Holywell Street, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 5DB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £78Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing table labels are rendered separately in the standard CVS order. pricing information current on page. Current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Centre - Shrewsbury 16 Holywell Street, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 5DB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £78Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing table labels are rendered separately in the standard CVS order. pricing information current on page. Current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Shrewsbury context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Shrewsbury benchmark is 19.7% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Shrewsbury city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).