How much does annual booster cost in South Shields?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in South Shields (dog) has a median listed price of £55.19, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £52 to £56.5.
- Median
- £55.19
- Sample: Dog
- 4 prices
- Range
- £52 to £56.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -22.3%
Source: South Shields source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/south-shields#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £55.19 | £52 to £56.5 | 4 | 22.3% below |
| Cat | £58.25 | £56.43 to £60 | 4 | 19.7% below |
Published practice prices in South Shields
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Shields Vets4Pets Ltd The Nook, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE34 7LZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £52 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Westway Veterinary Centres Limited T/A Willows Veterinary Centre Ltd 2 Stanhope Road, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE33 4BU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £53.87Practice charges page says prices vary by pet type, size, age and clinical factors | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Westway Veterinary Centres Limited T/A Willows Veterinary Centre Ltd 2 Stanhope Road, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE33 4BU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £56.43Practice charges page says prices vary by pet type, size, age and clinical factors | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| South Shields Vets4Pets Ltd The Nook, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE34 7LZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £56.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE33 1RD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £56.5All prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Westoe Vets Ltd 157 Westoe Road, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE33 3PD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £56.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE33 1RD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £60All prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Westoe Vets Ltd 157 Westoe Road, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE33 3PD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £60 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
South Shields context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The South Shields benchmark is 22.3% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full South Shields city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).