How much does annual booster cost in St. Albans?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in St. Albans (dog) has a median listed price of £72.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £62.47 to £93.
- Median
- £72.5
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £62.47 to £93
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +2.1%
Source: St. Albans source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/st-albans#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £72.5 | £62.47 to £93 | 7 | 2.1% above |
| Cat | £79 | £69 to £93 | 7 | 9.0% above |
Published practice prices in St. Albans
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANIMALISM 4 St Stephens Hill, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2DS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £62.47Dog booster vaccination. Published prices for Animalism | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Marshalswick Veterinary Surgery 71 The Quandrant, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 9RQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £69Dog booster vaccination. Published prices for Marshalswick Veterinary Surgery | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Marshalswick Veterinary Surgery 71 The Quandrant, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 9RQ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £69Cat booster vaccination. Published prices for Marshalswick Veterinary Surgery | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| ANIMALISM 4 St Stephens Hill, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2DS | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £71.93Cat booster vaccination. Published prices for Animalism | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet St Albans 199 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 4LH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £72 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St. Albans 601 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 0HL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £72.5 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St. Albans 601 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 0HL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £72.5 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Redbourn Priory High Street, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 7LZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £75 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2RJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £75dog annual booster | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet St Albans 199 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 4LH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £79 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Redbourn Priory High Street, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 7LZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £83 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2RJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £92cat annual booster | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Attimore Veterinary Group 4 Castle Rise, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 8HX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £93Official CVS Vets pricing page for Attimore Veterinary Group - Wheathampstead. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice and unsupported rows were excluded | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Attimore Veterinary Group 4 Castle Rise, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 8HX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £93Official CVS Vets pricing page for Attimore Veterinary Group - Wheathampstead. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice and unsupported rows were excluded | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
St. Albans context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The St. Albans benchmark is 2.1% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full St. Albans city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).